Advisorheads Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Introductions > Greenhorn Introductions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

wish me luck

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jack50 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: wish me luck
    Posted: Sep/23/2018 at 11:39am
I am registering to my new indy bd on monday and super excited to get started. I have 4 yrs of industry experience prior at other firms building and prospecting as well. I will be working out of my car and will have a virtual office and meeting room to meet with clients. I love this business and understand that I will go through a ton of rejection...my goal is to have 25 contacts a day or 125-200 a week. I'll be cold calling, door knocking, asking for referrals, and doing lunch and dinner seminars. wish me luck, i transfer my licenses this week!
Iamlegend View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Iamlegend Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/23/2018 at 12:54pm
So what do you have in assets:production after 4 years?
Good luck.
Jack50 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jack50 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/23/2018 at 1:25pm
In the 4 yrs I’ve built a book of $14mm feebased. I produced 200,000 the full year last yr. I had some c shares, annuities and fixed income in addition to the feebased

Edited by Jack50 - Sep/23/2018 at 8:04pm
Jack50 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jack50 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/23/2018 at 1:29pm
Im still relatively green in this business and at the same time setting up the business and arranging the office, accounting, llc, ect is like drinking from a firehose. Looking to get motivation from you all
Iamlegend View Drop Down
Platinum Member